National Finals Rodeo - Highlights 1974 - 1985


National Finals Rodeo - Highlights 1974 - 1985


History making National Finals Rodeo Highlights!

1974 - Tom Ferguson wins his first NFR All-Around

1975 - Larry Mahan makes his last NFR

Don Gay and his incredible hangup

1976 - Don Gay scores 95 on Kelsey's "Red One"

1977 - Joe Alexander wins 7th PRCA Bareback title

The only sudden death ride-off in bullriding history!

1978 - Dave Brock, Brad Smith & George Richards - all win their first world titles!

1979 - Tom Ferguson wins his 6th straight All-Around title

1980 - Paul Tierney is the first to win over $100,000 & takes the All-Around title from Tom Ferguson

Bruce Ford makes a tremendous ride to clinch the Bareback title 1981 - Don Gay, Bruce Ford, Roy Cooper all win titles

1982 - Charles Sampson and Roy Cooper all win titles

1983 - Roy Cooper clinches his 3rd consecutive title in Calf Roping

Looking back at 1959-footage from the first NFR with Jim Shoulders, Freckles Brown, Casey Tibbs and others 1984 - Don Gay breaks Jim Shoulders record & Charmayne James runs away with her first barrel racing title

1985 - Jake Barnes & Clay O'Brien Cooper set a new record

Lewis Field is at the top of his game & Ted Nuce rides 9 out of 10

[NFR HI 1-4]

Add To Cart